The jury has come to a decision. Amongst 174 submissions of 130 different companies from 25 countries, the most innovative products for the baby and kids outfitting industry have been selected and the nominees for the Kind + Jugend Innovation Awards 2015 have been announced.

Cologne. Last Thursday, the independent jury of international industry experts met at Koelnmesse to name the most innovative products for Kind + Jugend 2015. The decision was not easy, as there were 174 products to be inspected and assessed from various different angles. KIDX Journal editor in chief Cornelia Teigelkamp, jury member, about the selection: „It was truly impressive to see how many innovative, new products are annually launched in this industry in order to offer even better products and features.“

Although the shortlist has been announced today, the competition will will remain exciting as the winners will be announced on the first day of Kind + Jugend (10 to 13 September 2015) on Thursday, 10 September, at 10:00 am. KIDX Journal was there.

The shortlist for the Kind + Jugend Innovation Awards 2015 according to categories:

World of Baby Care

  1.  Tommee Tippee Express and Go™ Multi Function Warmer (Mayborn Group) www.tommeetippee.com
  1.  Charli Chair (Charli Chair) www.charlichair.com
  1.  Lilikim (Sofalange) www.lilikim.com

 

World of Baby Furniture

  1. Archipel (jundado GmbH) www.jundado.de
  1. NidoErgonomic Basic (NEB) (Nido Educa, S.L.) www.escuelanido.es
  1. Mattress Baby Protect (Candide Baby Group) www.candidebaby.com

 

World of Baby safety at home

  1. OutSmart (Dorel Juvenile) www.tinylove.com
  1. Dizolve (Minsari Ltd.) www.simplygood.biz
  1. Luna Gate (Munchkin) www.munchkin.com
  1. Nightlight LOU with sound sensor (Zazu Ltd.) www.zazu-kids.nl

 

World of Baby Textiles

  1. UV Ignite (Miyali) www.miyali.com
  1. writable t-shirt Cotton Twitter (March design studio) www.march.lt
  1. Climakid thermal bodysuits (ClimaKid) www.climakid.com
  1. B-Sensible Baby & B-Sensible Kids (Bedding Industrial Begudá, SL) www.beddingindustrial.com

 

World of Baby toys

  1. Schnappi Schildkröte (Zapf Creation AG) www.zapf-creation.com
  1. Vibe-eez (Nûby) www.nuby.com
  1. Allerlei Spielkiste (DNB Spielkiste Ug) www.allerleispielkiste.de
  1. Dual Motion Developmental (Dorel Juvenile) www.tinylove.com

 

World of Moving Baby

  1. PRIAM Travel System (Cybex GmbH) www.cybex-online.com
  1. Marathon (Bumprider) www.bumprider.com
  1. YippieYo Crossbuggy (YippieYo GmbH & YippieYo AG) www.yippieyo.com

 

World of Moving Baby & Travelling Accessories

  1. Super light quilted jacket for two (mamalila) www.mamalila.de
  1. mara mea diaper bag new moon (mara mea UG) www.maramea.com
  1. bclip (BabyToLove) www.babytolove.com

 

World of Baby Travelling Baby

  1. Concord Reverso.Plus (Concord (Concord 2004 S.A./Palau Solita i Plegamans)) www.concord.es
  1. Kidfix II XP SICT / SecureGuard (Britax Römer Kindersicherheit GmbH) www.britax.com
  1. Zero.1 Elite (Recaro Child Safety GmbH & Co. KG) www.recaro-cs.com

The winners of all different categories will be announced on the first day of Kind + Jugend (10. bis 13. September 2015) on Thursday, 10 September, at 10:00 a.m Uhr in Hall 10.1 of the Koelnmesse. www.kindundjugend.de